An invoice specific discussion view can be found in each purchase, travel and expense invoice. In these discussion views, users are able to see the discussion and transactions related to the invoice. The discussion includes every invoice status change and message sent by users from both Procountor and Mini. This way users handling the same invoice can give comments and ask invoice specific questions.
The discussion feature is available in purchase, travel and expense invoices. Users, who have the right to access the invoice, can see and take part in the discussion related to the invoice.
The discussion view
The discussion window is opened by the Discussion button that can be found in the different invoice views: Invoice, Accounting, Dimensions, Verification and Payment views. The content of the discussion window is the same in every view.
The Discussion button includes a number that shows how many messages have been sent. For example the text "Discussion (1)" indicates that two messages have been sent in the discussion.
The discussion window shows every message that have been sent so far. In addition, it includes the invoice transaction information, i.e. the status changes of the invoice. A new message can be written in the text field at the bottom of the window. The message is sent by Send.
The discussion window can be closed by selecting the close icon in the top-right corner. Next to the closing icon, the update icon can be used to update the discussion. The discussion will update automatically as well every time the window is opened.
It is possible to mention other users in the discussion by using @ sign before writing the name of the user. When you writ the @ sign Procountor will suggest automatically the user who has made the invoice, invoice verifies, and users who have recently participated to the discussion. If the person who has been mentioned in the discussion has approved email notifications in the Personal information and settings, he/she will get an email about the discussion.
It is possible to extend the tagging of users (with @ sign) to concern all users that have rights to approve and/or verify invoices in the environment.
Extended tagging can be taken into use on Invoice circulation management view (Management > Company info > Invoice circulation management) by enabling the Allow extended tagging on invoice specific discussion setting.
If the Allow extended tagging on invoice specific discussion setting is enabled, all users that have rights to approve and/or verify invoices can be tagged to the discussion. If the setting is disabled, only the users that the invoice concerns (user who created the invoice, users who have edited the invoice and the approver and verifier of the invoice) can be tagged. As a default, the setting is disabled.
Discussion in Procountor Mini
The discussion feature enables communication between Mini and Procountor. Messages can be sent from both Mini and Procountor and the same messages can be seen in both Procountor and Mini regardless of which method has been used to send the message. The discussion feature can be found from Mini's approval and verification view.
The discussion in Mini does not include any invoice transaction information. Therefore any possible comments given during verification or approval cannot be seen in Mini. The comments given in Mini are however seen normally in Procountor.
Find more information about using Mini here.
The discussion feature is available on invoices by default. However, the feature can be deactivated from invoices by going to the Invoice circulation management view (Management > Company info > Invoice circulation management) and disabling the Invoice specific communication setting.
Once the feature is deactivated, the Discussion buttons will be hidden and the discussions cannot be accessed. The invoice transaction information will be visible as usual in the Verification view of the invoice. Additional information about the status changes can also be found in any invoice search view behind More actions > Invoice transaction information.
The messages sent in the discussion will not be removed, even if the feature is deactivated. If the feature is taken back into use, the previous discussions will be visible again.