Your Procountor session is closed automatically, if it has been idle for one hour. Before closing, a warning message is send to the user.
Database transactions are counted as use of the software, so saving or retrieving information refreshes the session. If you enter information for an extended period of time without saving it in between, the session may expire. If the session has expired, log out and close the browser. Then open the browser and start a new session.
It is possible to define a user-specific expiring time. Contact Procountor help desk (email@example.com), if you want to change your session’s expiring time.
If the user’s IP address changes during the session, a message for expiring of the session is shown. For security reasons, change of the IP address during the session is not allowed. So, you have to ensure that the firewall or proxy server does not change the user’s IP address shown to the Procountor server during the session. This message is also shown, if cookies from Procountor are not allowed.